The Asia Australia and Oceania Confederation (AAO) of the International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (formerly the International Water Ski Fedeartion) includes All Asia, Asia Pacific, Oceania and the Middle Eastern countries. All Asian members are also members of the Asian Waterski & Wakeboard Federation (AWWF).

Asian Championships are held every year while the AAO organises biennial waterski, wakeboard and barefoot championships which incorporate the Asian Championships in that year.